This page provides information about where you can hear Baroque and Renaissance music concerts and online recordings.

Concert Calendar

 

Click here to learn about the Los Angeles Recorder Orchestra February 18 concert.

 

For more information about baroque and renaissance concerts, please contact the Southern California Early Music Society (SCEMS) earlymusicla.org, and the Chamber Music Newsletter for Southern California at jeninger@earthlink.net.

Online Listening

  

This page also provides a sampling of recorder artists and recorder repertoire. From there, you can look for those pieces and artists online. Please feel free to contribute names of artists and repertoire to the webmaster, socalrecorder@gmail.com.

 

Recorder Artists & Ensembles

 

David Munrow, davidmunrow.org

Vicki Boeckman, vickiboeckman.com

Frans Bruggen, facebook.com/Frans-Brüggen-94494080994/

Lucie Horsch, http://www.luciehorsch.nl

Matthias Maute, matthiasmaute.com

Michala Petri, michalapetri.com

Scott Reiss, http://indianapublicmedia.org/harmonia/tribute-scott-reiss/

Marion Verbruggen, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marion_Verbruggen

Hanneke Van Proosdij, http://hannekevanproosdij.com

Flanders Quartet, flanders-recorder-quartet.be

Ciaramella Ciaramella.org/

Tesserae, tesserae-la.com

Tibia Duo, tibiaduo.com

Los Angeles Recorder Orchestra, larohome.org

Seldomsene, seldomsene.com